top of page

Get to know me!

Hello! I felt it was most logical for my first post to be about my life and my experiences that have shaped me into the person I am now. This photo was taken in Grand Maris Minnesota, a couple hours from the Boundary Waters in Minnesota, where I am my rawest and most natural self. For those of you who have no idea where or what this place is, let me put it this way. This is the place where you go to get away, detach from the rest of the world and the stresses and drama that comes with it. You solely survive off of life's necessities, bringing only the essentials to last you for the amount of time out on trail. My family has an extensive history with this remarkable place, making it near and dear to our hearts. Both my parents were campers in their teens & guides in their early 20's, there love story also begins there, 20 years later still loving and cherishing each other to their fullest. They first took me at the age of 3 and have returned every year for the past 17 years of my life. The experiences last a lifetime, giving me physical and mental strength, time for reflection and sheer peace with myself and God. I find things within myself I didn't know every trip. Overall this place & Minnesota as a whole is where I feel most at home.

As much as I love and appreciate Minnesota, I have lived in Iowa since I was 1 after moving FROM Minnesota. I am extremely fortunate for the life I have here, attending one of the most competitive public school systems, traveling with my family and experiencing the world one adventure at a time. My family plays an immense role in my life, teaching me the ways of life and allowing me to live the way I dream, opening all doors to me.

Being 17 years old, I retain such a love and passion for whole, nutritious food. I have come a long way with food, from massive changes in eating and cooking habits, however will write a post over my journey at some point in the future. I eat more in the direction of a paleo based diet opposed to any other "label" you might associate with diets, meaning I eat natural/foundational foods such as fish, nuts, greens, seeds, lots of veggies and chicken. I limit my grains and instead fill my meals with natural, nutritious foods/ ingredients (aka a lot of veggies!).

With my refined eating habits, I relish physical fitness. I believe it motivates you, conducts your focus in a positive manner and overall benefits everyday habits. Having time to better yourself and set your own goals that differentiate between everyday stressors is very important to your mental health. Therefore I competed in Track & Cross Country throughout High School - so yes I enjoy running - I also enjoy outdoor activities and being around social events.

I hope this blog post helped you to get to know me in a couple different ways - I am open to writing over absolutely anything, so if you have any questions or ideas please let me know :)

Social Media / Contact :

  • Instagram : @autumn_olson7

  • Email : autumnolson37@yahoo.com

Grand Maris, Minnesota

bottom of page